Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



成都四威科技股份有限公司

CHENGDU SIWI SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY COMPANY LIMITED

(Formerly known as "Chengdu PUTIAN Telecommunications Cable Company Limited 成都普天電纜股份有限公司")
(a sino-foreign joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)
(Stock Code: 1202)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 9 DECEMBER 2022

References are made to the circular of Chengdu SIWI Science and Technology Company Limited (the "Company") dated 21 November 2022 (the "Circular"), as well as the notice of extraordinary general meeting of the Company dated 21 November 2022 (the "Notice"). The Notice sets out the venue for the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") and the resolutions proposed to put forward to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at the meeting. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

EGM

The EGM of the Company was held at the conference room of the Company at No. 18 Xinhang Road, the West Park of Hi-tech Development Zone, Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") at 3:00 p.m. on Friday, 9 December 2022. The EGM was held in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law and the Articles of Association of the Company.

As at the date of the EGM, the Company has issued a total of 400,000,000 shares (comprising 240,000,000 domestic shares and 160,000,000 H shares, collectively the "**Shares**"), the holders of which are entitled to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the EGM. The shareholders or their proxies holding a total of 240,020,000 voting Shares, representing 60.005% of the total issued share capital of the Company, attended the EGM either in person or by proxy. According to the Listing Rules, no Shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any resolutions proposed at the EGM.

Ms. Li Tao, the chairman of the Company and executive Director and Ms. Wang Cheng, the chairman of supervisory committee, and Mr. Liu Jun, the supervisors of the Company participated the EGM in person. Other Directors were unable to attend the EGM due to other personal commitments.

Mr. Liu Hu, the lawyer of Beijing Dentons Law Offices, LLP (Chengdu), the legal adviser of the Company on PRC laws, was entrusted by Da Hua Certified Public Accountants to be responsible for supervising domestic shares and was entrusted by Hong Kong Registrars Limited (H Share registrar and transfer office) to supervise the poll procedures of H Shares, and was appointed to serve as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions passed at the EGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			Number of votes (approximate percentage)		
			For	Against	
1.	То	nsider and approve as ordinary resolutions:			
	a.	Mr. Gao Bo to be elected as a supervisor (the "Supervisor") of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") until the conclusion of the tenth session of the Supervisory Committee, and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to enter into the service contract with the Supervisor; and	240,020,000 shares (100%)	0 shares (0%)	
	b.	the adoption of the Rules of Procedure for the General Meeting of the Company.	240,020,000 shares (100%)	0 shares (0%)	

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the ordinary resolutions 1(a) and 1(b), all the above resolutions were duly passed.

By order of the Board

Chengdu SIWI Science and Technology Company Limited

Li Tao

Chairman

Chengdu, the PRC, 9 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: Ms. Li Tao (Chairman), Mr. Wu Xiaodong, Mr. Hu Jiangbing,

Mr. Zhu Rui, Mr. Jin Tao and Mr. Chen Wei

Independent Non-executive Directors: Ms. Fu Wenjie, Mr. Zhong Qishui and Mr. Xue Shujin